Driftless Trout Anglers

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

48 Pages«<4445464748>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
LittleGrumpy  
#451 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 4:17:58 AM(UTC)
LittleGrumpy

Man

Hi all,

I'm Conner. Have been reading this forum for a long while and finally decided to join. Fly fishing for trout is my favorite way to fish, but I love it all (from bluegills to soaking cutbait for catfish...). I've been fishing since I could walk and fly fishing for about nine years (which means nothing besides I'm stubborn and love it too much). Also enjoy tying flies and good fishing literature. Most of my fishing happens in SE MN but I also love the Boundary Waters and enjoy a good fishing trip. Mousing is my favorite way to chase trout.

Note on the username: Little Grumpy was my "trail name" as a BWCA guide last summer. Apparently I look grumpy if tired or haven't fished for a while, but really I'm a happy person :) "Grumpy" was also the trail name of an older Appalachian Trail thru-hiker I met one weekend on the AT and look up to - despite cold wind and rain, Grumpy was one of the most joyous people on the trail despite the conditions, a virtue I look up to.

Looking forward to learning from everyone here!
Gurth  
#452 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 5:37:14 AM(UTC)
Gurth

Man

Was thanked: 147 time(s) in 115 post(s)
Welcome Grumpy.

Love the BWCAW. Used to go almost every year. Haven’t been since 2005. Life happened haha.
“Harvest eaters... release trophies.” -Gurth
Private correspondence at: jkschind "at" tds.net
William Schlafer  
#453 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 3:57:34 PM(UTC)
William Schlafer

Was thanked: 173 time(s) in 134 post(s)
Welcome to the forum.

-Bill
“You'll never look back on your life and wish you had spent more time in the office." -- Brian Trautman, Captain SV Delos
WI-fly  
#454 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 12:15:23 AM(UTC)
WI-fly

Man